May 29-30, 2021

The 13th INAS conference will be held online (Zoom). It welcomes any papers, either theoretical, empirical, or methodological, that enrich fruits of analytical sociology. The conference aims to advance our understanding of social mechanisms and complex social dynamics. Considering last year’s abrupt postponement due to COVID-19, the organizers try to accept as many papers as possible. The conference is supposed to follow, despite its online format, previous in-person styles (programming hours, flat and active discussion, etc.). As originally planned in Tokyo last May, INAS 2021 is organized by a Japanese team.

Abstract submission: Send an abstract of 150-200 words by April 25 via https://forms.gle/Hx7dRiXRZp54tDKP9. Acceptance will be notified by April 30.

Venue: Online (Zoom)

Programming hours: Mainly 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Central Europe Time (3:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m. Japan Standard Time, 2:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time).

Presentation format: 15-20 minutes oral presentation and 10 minutes discussion.

Keynote speakers:

Organizers: Jun Kobayashi (Seikei University), Masayuki Kanai (Senshu University), Yoshimichi Sato (Kyoto University of Advanced Science and Tohoku University), Naoki Sudo (Hitotsubashi University), Hiroki Takikawa (Tohoku University)

Important dates:

  • April 25 Abstract submission deadline

  • April 30 Acceptance notice

  • May 29-30 Conference

Notes

  1. Registration fee is free. Registration information will be provided later.

  2. Zoom information will be provided later.